Invitations for the championship are sent to the leading players from the 29 IOC-recognized countries and territories from this region that are current members of the International Golf Federation.  Each country is automatically provided with two positions, which are to be filled by their best-ranked players from the World Amateur Golf Ranking™ as of 11 September 2019.

If there is only one player or there are no players from the country in WAGR™, a federation is able to nominate one or two players accordingly provided the player(s) have a handicap of 5.4 or less.  The host country can nominate enough players, if needed, to fill up to six positions.

The remainder of the field is filled by taking the next best-ranked players in WAGR™, as of 11 September 2019.

A complete player list will become available as players are confirmed for the championship.